Imagination

The thing is that you have to encourage your pupils imagination as much as possible.  Last summer, a friend of mine taught to me to make puppets with a balloon and leaves of diary papers that we had to cut in little squared pieces and glue with a paste made of flour. We passed an excellent evening talking about those things that speak two good  friends. The result of our handcrafts are the puppets below. In that moment, I had no idea about how these characters were going to grow  so I had to wait for they began to produce themselves. It did not occur till they came to my classroom and my pupils appropriated of them giving their names and personality. Now I know that they are Monzonita and Tamarit, Monzonita because of my town Monzon and Tamarit because of the village where I teach and the school is placed.

Through my pupils´thoughts I know a lot about them: they like  chocolate, football, chess,  ice-creams , … Their favourite place at school is the playground,  besides they do not like Maths or History but they like Music very much. And they have got a good sense of humor. I adore these two little puppets who are always very talkative and imaginative. I completely sure that they are really alive.

                                IMG_20151002_151813997_HDR[1]

Author: murmarian

mujer española amante de la poesía, de la literatura, de la música y de la vida. Con ganas de aprender de todo y de todos.

Leave a comment